Best Pest control reviews

Pestimonials

When looking for local pest control reviews look no further. Offering true organic testimonials from our actual customers.

Universal is a family owned pest control, termite control, air duct cleaning business that focuses on the safety your family, including your pets, with pest control programs that are designed just for your family needs. Our technicians put the focus on controlling pest from the outside before they can get in by offering our exclusive Border-Guard pest control program. Looking for local pest control reviews? Check out our pest control reviews below.

Pest Control Reviews From Our Current Customers

Universal Pest & Termite installed a complete crawl space micro-encapsulation system under our home. It immediately made a difference with the musty smells we were getting in our bedroom and kitchen. We checked out local pest control reviews and found Universal Pest.
-Maddie K Chesapeake (Virginia)

We contacted several termite companies in Virginia Beach after discovering active termites in our home. Josh with Universal Pest & Termite was by far the best inspector we met with. In addition, Universal offered the best termite program for our budget.
-Merrideth G. Virginia Beach (Virginia)

After trying other moisture control companies for our fungi and moisture problem, we contacted Universal Pest & Termite. They made sure all of our questions were answered and eliminated our moisture problem as well as repairing the existing moisture damage
-David C. Virginia Beach (Virginia)

Margaret White
Margaret White
15:50 17 May 18
We love Dave loop. Our dogs absolutely adore him. He is always kind, prompt and efficient. He is the best tech we have ever had. Always goes above and beyond making sure our home is pest free.read more
Michelle Hale
Michelle Hale
02:50 18 May 18
Dave loop is a wonderful guy we love him and so does my dogs. He is the best tech we have ever had. Always prompt and on time and very pleasant to be around. We adore him.read more
Deborah Schultz
Deborah Schultz
15:09 06 Apr 18
I had a major termite problem. A friend of mine referred me to this company and i definitely see why. I spoke to Shannon on the phone and she was just wonderful! I had no idea what i needed done but she kept me calm, made a few suggestions and now I’m termite free! Definitely referring to anyone i know that needs termite or pest control! You’ve got a faithful customer out of me for life!read more
Jeff O
Jeff O
13:43 29 May 18
Didn't know that I could only post 1 time, so the later-half of this was from 30-45 days ago. I wanted to start off with the more important topic. What company requires it's prior military employees to work on Memorial day?! Here I am enjoying Memorial Day and reminiscing some of the great times of fallin' comrades and who rolls-up doing his job?! Dave Loop with his awesome personality and attention to detailed-self. My first question is "WHY?". "Because we were told we are working on Memorial Day."There needs to be sort of positive compensation for this prior military who were required to work on Memorial Day.(45 days ago and still currently applies) Dave Loop came in to eradicate some pesky insects and he KILLED IT! I mean, took care of EVERYTHING...killed ants, got rid of some bad neighbors, mean dogs, bad attitudes you name it he handled it!Ok, maybe not quite that extreme but he was very knowledgeable and polite and resolved our issue.I'm going to refer him to a friend who lives in Seychelles so he may be doing some traveling! 😁read more
Jennifer Yoder-Stedman
Jennifer Yoder-Stedman
15:01 24 Mar 18
So long story short. House next to us stayed vacant and abandoned after Hurricane Matthew came through here in 2016. Then last year 2017 someone bought it and tore it apart so for about 6 months a huge dumpster sat in the Driveway. So I started seeing one, two stupid cockroaches and drain flies. I freaked. Started bleaching my house. My husband bought over the counter stuff and to no avail. I saw one, two cockroaches again. So after bleaching my house again. I said I am done calling a pest company. From the moment Dave Loop showed up and did his thing. I was so paranoid with cockroaches he treated. They have came out to service when I called. Every time I have a scheduled or even a re-service it's always been Dave. He is fantastic. I used Universal because I was recommended by numerous friends. I recommend them 100%.read more
Jessica Lopez
Jessica Lopez
19:19 25 Jun 18
This entire team has been great to work with! Josh Saadeh was the gentleman who did my original estimate, for attic insulation, and followed up with me on all of the paperwork. Zach and Davie completed the labor on Saturday morning of the same week! They were all very prompt and courteous, and made sure I had all of my questions answered. They took the time to protect my hardwood floors throughout the job which I greatly appreciated. They offer 6 months same as cash financing too, directly through their company, if you need it. I will work with this company again in the future.read more
Mary Andrews
Mary Andrews
12:42 13 Jul 18
The office makes scheduling so easy! They're always so kind and helpful on the phone! My Technician David is very knowledgeable and is always on time! I wish I could give them 6 stars!read more
Stephen Boyle
Stephen Boyle
12:50 13 Jul 18
All around great company. I had my first service today with Sam. He was on time and professional. Would recommend
Theresa Harris
Theresa Harris
01:06 23 Jul 18
I have quarterly service with Universal and also a termite bond. They are always able to come out for a re-service within a few days when we have problems with ants. Dave Loop did our latest service and he was very thorough. He took the time to look around and was able to find where the ants were coming in. No more ants!read more
Universal Pest & Termite
4.9
powered by Facebook
Monica Laino Sherwood
Monica Laino Sherwood
2018-07-02T13:22:24+0000
Thank you to the owner, George, for his great customer service and commitment to excellence. Very much appreciated.
Janice Williams Baine
Janice Williams Baine
2018-06-17T19:11:44+0000
Had an Ant problem and now they’re gone. Thank you Universal Pest Control. David Lopez was very nice and professional. Love this company. Recommend to everyone.
Mary Beth Gooden
Mary Beth Gooden
2018-04-11T20:19:34+0000
He is the BOMB and honest as day is long.I differently want HIM to return for my service.
Wes Burwell
Wes Burwell
2018-03-19T12:54:57+0000
Sam is our Technician, and was extremely thorough....he completely exceeded our expectations....that being said, we are customers for life....
Faith Gollob-Gayheart
Faith Gollob-Gayheart
2017-11-22T17:27:08+0000
David Lopez is our exterminator and we just love him. He always shows up with a smile on his face, does an incredibly thorough job and has been treating our house for so long that he has gotten to know our entire family. And it's the little things that we appreciate about him such as when he asks how our boys are doing, because he has gotten to know them over the years too. Keeping our house pest free is all we need him to do, but his personality makes it such a pleasure to see him every time he walks in the door. Thanks David!!!
Jeffrey Watson
Jeffrey Watson
2017-11-16T14:43:08+0000
I found this company to be extremely professional and they paid particular attention to my exact pest problem. They were curtious from the very first moment as they took off their shoes before entering our home. I highly recommend Universal Pest and Termite!!
Rosemary Carpenter
Rosemary Carpenter
2017-11-07T20:27:47+0000
Dave Lopez was the best. On time and knew exactly what I wanted....
Marguerite Nicole McNier
Marguerite Nicole McNier
2017-11-07T19:50:46+0000
I really like that we always get the same person every time, David Lopez always remembers the trouble areas in our house and our personal likes and dislikes. He is always on time and courteous.
Charmain Respass
Charmain Respass
2017-11-04T22:57:47+0000
They've been my pest control company since I bought my house in 2016. Professional and polite. My favorite tech Andy knows my house very well and always goes above and beyond to make sure we're ready for the winter. Definitly a company I'll stay with for many years to come. �
Brian Smith
Brian Smith
2017-10-30T14:16:00+0000
Andy is a FANTASTIC exterminator he always goes above and beyond and doesn’t cut any corners. He is very detailed oriented and knowledgeable each time it’s time to have my house sprayed I ask for him by name.
Lynne Pridgen
Lynne Pridgen
2017-07-28T15:22:24+0000
My husband made an appt on the 24th for today and was given a 9-11 time frame. 11:06 rolls around and no tech. A call to the office informs him he has no appt so he has to make another one. What's to say when that day rolls around that that appt will actually be kept?** update **I received an apologetic phone call from Brittany recognizing our appointment was missed with an offer to waive our fee. I appreciate her quick response and concern for this issue and it's nice to know that businesses value their customers time.
James Taylor
James Taylor
2017-07-28T14:09:01+0000
Great service by Sam! He was on time and thorough. A pleasure talking to him.
Trena Washington
Trena Washington
2017-07-22T15:13:06+0000
My tech David is excellent and he is always on time. He is very thorough and I love his personality.
RyanandCaitlin Bartholomew
RyanandCaitlin Bartholomew
2017-04-17T18:11:10+0000
Steve came out today for a termite inspection, but it turns out it wasn't really necessary for our home. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions, which were plentiful as we are new homeowners. We definitely plan on signing up for the pest control plan to have piece of mind when we have renter's. Thanks!!
Christopher Griebel
Christopher Griebel
2017-03-23T14:40:09+0000
Erica Beck Pero
Erica Beck Pero
2017-03-10T15:28:30+0000
Just had our quarterly pest inspection and treatment from Universal Pest - as always, Andy was awesome: prompt, courteous, and most importantly, he took great care of our house and crawl space!!
Khesi S Peterson
Khesi S Peterson
2017-02-26T11:51:21+0000
Enjoyed having Universal for our pest service, friendly staff and timely services. Thank you
Karen Smith
Karen Smith
2017-02-16T00:43:21+0000
Request technician Andy Sincarage. We had a bug problem and we were not getting any improvements with another technician. I was about to give up and end the service until Andy came. He was thorough and really took care of the problem. I wish we had gotten him sooner.
Markia Robinson
Markia Robinson
2017-02-01T19:31:54+0000
Andy has been taking care of the ants and termites at my house for quite sometime. He's always on schedule and even dances with my little one when he come in. We love Andy in this house!! Thanks Universal and Andy 🙂
Sheila Kilpatrick
Sheila Kilpatrick
2017-01-27T19:04:06+0000
Andy was right on time and explained everything I need to know about my house. I hope you send him back each year.
Jodi Thomas Nehring
Jodi Thomas Nehring
2017-01-24T17:12:50+0000
Thank you to Universal Pest & Termite, Inc., we haven't had any problems in our home. We've had Andy Sincarage to our home 3 times over the past year (every 6 months). He is always professional, friendly and informative. I would highly recommend Andy and Universal. And a big bonus is he is always on time! *****
Megan Cumberledge
Megan Cumberledge
2017-01-24T01:30:57+0000
Andy is awesome and so polite. He does a great job and doesn't mind answering the million questions I always have. Great service every time!
Regina Brown
Regina Brown
2017-01-21T13:56:26+0000
My tech Andy is Great! I look forward to seeing him everytime, he's very nice, polite, and helpful. Great Job Andy keep up the good work!!
Rickie Don Baldivia
Rickie Don Baldivia
2017-01-14T23:47:10+0000
Our tech Andy Sincarage is always on time and very helpful. Jennifer Jones and i love his attitude and professionalism. He always checks the traps that we have in the attic. We are very satisfied with their service. Thank you
Madre En Clamor Melendez
Madre En Clamor Melendez
2017-01-14T15:43:46+0000
Thank you very much for the good service Andy!!!!!
Christina Marie Greer
Christina Marie Greer
2017-01-14T13:48:45+0000
Andy Sincarage with Universal was awesome. Professional and knowledgeable. Andy arrived on time and was very thorough I will be requesting him for all future appointments!
Shaun Brinkley
Shaun Brinkley
2017-01-12T20:38:52+0000
Andy Sincarage does a great job. Always on time and lets me know everything he is doing. Very personable as well
Michelle Hanley
Michelle Hanley
2017-01-11T22:24:45+0000
Our technician Andy Sincarage is always punctual, friendly, and knowledgeable. We few very comfortable entrusting him to make sure our house is pest free.
Heather Joy Proctor
Heather Joy Proctor
2017-01-11T21:47:54+0000
Andy Sincavage, the tech that came to our house for our quarterly service, was very professional and friendly. He made sure to explain what he saw in our home and made recommendations on how to keep our home bug free. Thank you, Andy! ��
Stacey Farris Rouse
Stacey Farris Rouse
2017-01-11T03:27:10+0000
Our tech Jason has always been very professional and courteous. He goes out of the way to answer all of our questions and to explain things thoroughly and makes sure we know about the services that Universal offers. Thanks Jason!
Samuel Watts
Samuel Watts
2017-01-06T18:12:29+0000
Andy Sincarage was provided efficient and quick service. Great company
Sarah Fitzpatrick
Sarah Fitzpatrick
2017-01-06T17:26:33+0000
Our tech Andy is always on time and does great job!
Ron Knowles
Ron Knowles
2017-01-06T15:28:03+0000
I've been using Universal Pest Control for 3 or 4 years now, and am very satisfied with their service and the results. My current service tech, Andy Sincarage, is very professional. I recommend the company and Andy to anyone seeking pest control services.
Trish Knox
Trish Knox
2017-01-06T04:01:10+0000
Couldn't be happier with customer service. Jason has been out a few times. He's prompt, courteous, friendly, thorough and smart. He figured out how to help solve roach problem in thaw kitchen. I'd use the company for his professionalism alone. Wouldn't hesitate to give 5 stars!
John Morton
John Morton
2017-01-05T21:10:43+0000
Andy Sincarage with Universal Pest & Termite does a great job with the service of our home. He's always on time, courteous, and respectful.
Cori Morton
Cori Morton
2017-01-05T19:17:56+0000
Great service, Andy Sincarage is friendly and polite! He answers any questions we have and makes sure to check the attic and the shed while he's here. Making an appointment is easy and we are very happy 🙂
Diane Marie Clarcq
Diane Marie Clarcq
2017-01-05T11:55:09+0000
Our technician -Kelly- is very thorough. Always on time!!
Sandy Campbell
Sandy Campbell
2017-01-04T21:47:46+0000
Dennis Nixon. Andy Sincarage is great. Always helpful. Polite and knowledgeable.
Michael Pone
Michael Pone
2017-01-04T14:29:36+0000
Their employee, Andy, has been here quite a few times and has provided excellent service and information/suggestions. He told me about their service guarantee and always asks if we are completely satisfied with the treatments they perform. I highly recommend them to others as they are very reasonable and provide excellent service...
Samantha Janisch
Samantha Janisch
2016-12-01T05:29:55+0000
Andrew is awesome! Always recommend him/Universal to clients!
Sarah Finger
Sarah Finger
2016-11-23T21:10:02+0000
The technician is always punctual (which is a big deal to me). He is always professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend this company to a friend.
Mya Dove
Mya Dove
2016-11-22T15:28:35+0000
Techs are always very friendly and professional. They listen to my concerns and are very helpful taking care of any pest issues I am having.
Darryl Cummings
Darryl Cummings
2016-11-22T13:18:09+0000
A Rock Star service. Feel good about the protection they provide my family.
Melody Castin
Melody Castin
2016-09-14T17:39:45+0000
Precious Moore
Precious Moore
2016-06-18T21:43:10+0000
Our technician was great! He removed a wasp nest and a hornets nest from our front porch! He also explained what to do if we found any others around the house.
John Girard
John Girard
2016-05-25T10:26:59+0000
Andy did a great job for us! He explained what he had done and the results of his inspection. Good customer service skills. He is not the only technician we have had over the years that we have had a contract with Universal but all of them have done a great job! Highly recommend Universal Pest!
Mark Vigaroo
Mark Vigaroo
2016-04-08T14:33:16+0000
George and his entire team do a great job. I really appreciate the review request as well giving me the chance to discuss any issues I may have had. Thanks for the great customer service.
Reinaldo Tennis
Reinaldo Tennis
2014-06-22T23:42:31+0000
Robert Wagner
Robert Wagner
2014-06-20T04:03:43+0000
Angee Kent
Angee Kent
2014-01-26T13:04:10+0000
Joe Hartfelder
Joe Hartfelder
2014-01-07T04:09:09+0000
Mike Baine
Mike Baine
2013-10-21T00:00:16+0000
Connie Page Miller
Connie Page Miller
2013-08-13T18:11:15+0000
Wayne Barton
Wayne Barton
2013-08-05T18:20:06+0000
Angela Bradley
Angela Bradley
2013-07-31T19:19:12+0000
Jason Rivera
Jason Rivera
2013-07-31T03:03:31+0000
Bob Barnum
Bob Barnum
2013-06-19T00:33:14+0000
Michelle Reaves
Michelle Reaves
2013-04-27T23:20:35+0000
Kathy Self
Kathy Self
2013-04-27T21:08:59+0000
Dawn Louise Miller
Dawn Louise Miller
2013-01-04T19:42:38+0000
Next Reviews

Easy Contact Request

My Pest Issue

Choose a Pest to see more information:

FREE INSPECTION

Pest Control Reviews |Virginia Beach | Chesapeake | Norfolk757-502-0200

Termite | Newport News | Hampton | Williamsburg757-967-8326

Air Duct Cleaning by Universal
Insulation by Universal