Best Pest control reviews

Pestimonials

Why choose Universal Pest & Termite to protect your home and family?

We are a family owned pest control, termite control, air duct cleaning business that focuses on the safety your family, including your pets, with pest control programs that are designed just for your family needs. We put the focus on controlling pest from the outside before they can get in by offering our exclusive Border-Guard pest control program.

Universal Pest & Termite installed a complete crawl space micro-encapsulation system under our home. It immediately made a difference with the musty smells we were getting in our bedroom and kitchen.
-Maddie K Chesapeake (Virginia)

We contacted several termite companies in Virginia Beach after discovering active termites in our home. Josh with Universal Pest & Termite was by far the best inspector we met with. In addition, Universal offered the best termite program for our budget.
-Merrideth G. Virginia Beach (Virginia)

After trying other moisture control companies for our fungi and moisture problem, we contacted Universal Pest & Termite. They made sure all of our questions were answered and eliminated our moisture problem as well as repairing the existing moisture damage
-David C. Virginia Beach (Virginia)

Universal Pest & Termite
4.9
powered by Facebook
Janice Williams Baine
Janice Williams Baine
2018-06-17T19:11:44+0000
Had an Ant problem and now they’re gone. Thank you Universal Pest Control. David Lopez was very nice and professional. Love this company. Recommend to everyone.
Mary Beth Gooden
Mary Beth Gooden
2018-04-11T20:19:34+0000
He is the BOMB and honest as day is long.I differently want HIM to return for my service.
Wes Burwell
Wes Burwell
2018-03-19T12:54:57+0000
Sam is our Technician, and was extremely thorough....he completely exceeded our expectations....that being said, we are customers for life....
Faith Gollob-Gayheart
Faith Gollob-Gayheart
2017-11-22T17:27:08+0000
David Lopez is our exterminator and we just love him. He always shows up with a smile on his face, does an incredibly thorough job and has been treating our house for so long that he has gotten to know our entire family. And it's the little things that we appreciate about him such as when he asks how our boys are doing, because he has gotten to know them over the years too. Keeping our house pest free is all we need him to do, but his personality makes it such a pleasure to see him every time he walks in the door. Thanks David!!!
Jeffrey Watson
Jeffrey Watson
2017-11-16T14:43:08+0000
I found this company to be extremely professional and they paid particular attention to my exact pest problem. They were curtious from the very first moment as they took off their shoes before entering our home. I highly recommend Universal Pest and Termite!!
Rosemary Carpenter
Rosemary Carpenter
2017-11-07T20:27:47+0000
Dave Lopez was the best. On time and knew exactly what I wanted....
Marguerite Nicole McNier
Marguerite Nicole McNier
2017-11-07T19:50:46+0000
I really like that we always get the same person every time, David Lopez always remembers the trouble areas in our house and our personal likes and dislikes. He is always on time and courteous.
Charmain Respass
Charmain Respass
2017-11-04T22:57:47+0000
They've been my pest control company since I bought my house in 2016. Professional and polite. My favorite tech Andy knows my house very well and always goes above and beyond to make sure we're ready for the winter. Definitly a company I'll stay with for many years to come. �
Brian Smith
Brian Smith
2017-10-30T14:16:00+0000
Andy is a FANTASTIC exterminator he always goes above and beyond and doesn’t cut any corners. He is very detailed oriented and knowledgeable each time it’s time to have my house sprayed I ask for him by name.
Lynne Pridgen
Lynne Pridgen
2017-07-28T15:22:24+0000
My husband made an appt on the 24th for today and was given a 9-11 time frame. 11:06 rolls around and no tech. A call to the office informs him he has no appt so he has to make another one. What's to say when that day rolls around that that appt will actually be kept?** update **I received an apologetic phone call from Brittany recognizing our appointment was missed with an offer to waive our fee. I appreciate her quick response and concern for this issue and it's nice to know that businesses value their customers time.
James Taylor
James Taylor
2017-07-28T14:09:01+0000
Great service by Sam! He was on time and thorough. A pleasure talking to him.
Trena Washington
Trena Washington
2017-07-22T15:13:06+0000
My tech David is excellent and he is always on time. He is very thorough and I love his personality.
RyanandCaitlin Bartholomew
RyanandCaitlin Bartholomew
2017-04-17T18:11:10+0000
Steve came out today for a termite inspection, but it turns out it wasn't really necessary for our home. He was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions, which were plentiful as we are new homeowners. We definitely plan on signing up for the pest control plan to have piece of mind when we have renter's. Thanks!!
Christopher Griebel
Christopher Griebel
2017-03-23T14:40:09+0000
Erica Beck Pero
Erica Beck Pero
2017-03-10T15:28:30+0000
Just had our quarterly pest inspection and treatment from Universal Pest - as always, Andy was awesome: prompt, courteous, and most importantly, he took great care of our house and crawl space!!
Khesi S Peterson
Khesi S Peterson
2017-02-26T11:51:21+0000
Enjoyed having Universal for our pest service, friendly staff and timely services. Thank you
Karen Smith
Karen Smith
2017-02-16T00:43:21+0000
Request technician Andy Sincarage. We had a bug problem and we were not getting any improvements with another technician. I was about to give up and end the service until Andy came. He was thorough and really took care of the problem. I wish we had gotten him sooner.
Markia Robinson
Markia Robinson
2017-02-01T19:31:54+0000
Andy has been taking care of the ants and termites at my house for quite sometime. He's always on schedule and even dances with my little one when he come in. We love Andy in this house!! Thanks Universal and Andy 🙂
Sheila Kilpatrick
Sheila Kilpatrick
2017-01-27T19:04:06+0000
Andy was right on time and explained everything I need to know about my house. I hope you send him back each year.
Jodi Thomas Nehring
Jodi Thomas Nehring
2017-01-24T17:12:50+0000
Thank you to Universal Pest & Termite, Inc., we haven't had any problems in our home. We've had Andy Sincarage to our home 3 times over the past year (every 6 months). He is always professional, friendly and informative. I would highly recommend Andy and Universal. And a big bonus is he is always on time! *****
Megan Cumberledge
Megan Cumberledge
2017-01-24T01:30:57+0000
Andy is awesome and so polite. He does a great job and doesn't mind answering the million questions I always have. Great service every time!
Regina Brown
Regina Brown
2017-01-21T13:56:26+0000
My tech Andy is Great! I look forward to seeing him everytime, he's very nice, polite, and helpful. Great Job Andy keep up the good work!!
Rickie Don Baldivia
Rickie Don Baldivia
2017-01-14T23:47:10+0000
Our tech Andy Sincarage is always on time and very helpful. Jennifer Jones and i love his attitude and professionalism. He always checks the traps that we have in the attic. We are very satisfied with their service. Thank you
Madre En Clamor Melendez
Madre En Clamor Melendez
2017-01-14T15:43:46+0000
Thank you very much for the good service Andy!!!!!
Christina Marie Greer
Christina Marie Greer
2017-01-14T13:48:45+0000
Andy Sincarage with Universal was awesome. Professional and knowledgeable. Andy arrived on time and was very thorough I will be requesting him for all future appointments!
Shaun Brinkley
Shaun Brinkley
2017-01-12T20:38:52+0000
Andy Sincarage does a great job. Always on time and lets me know everything he is doing. Very personable as well
Michelle Hanley
Michelle Hanley
2017-01-11T22:24:45+0000
Our technician Andy Sincarage is always punctual, friendly, and knowledgeable. We few very comfortable entrusting him to make sure our house is pest free.
Heather Joy Proctor
Heather Joy Proctor
2017-01-11T21:47:54+0000
Andy Sincavage, the tech that came to our house for our quarterly service, was very professional and friendly. He made sure to explain what he saw in our home and made recommendations on how to keep our home bug free. Thank you, Andy! ��
Samuel Watts
Samuel Watts
2017-01-06T18:12:29+0000
Andy Sincarage was provided efficient and quick service. Great company
Sarah Fitzpatrick
Sarah Fitzpatrick
2017-01-06T17:26:33+0000
Our tech Andy is always on time and does great job!
Ron Knowles
Ron Knowles
2017-01-06T15:28:03+0000
I've been using Universal Pest Control for 3 or 4 years now, and am very satisfied with their service and the results. My current service tech, Andy Sincarage, is very professional. I recommend the company and Andy to anyone seeking pest control services.
Trish Knox
Trish Knox
2017-01-06T04:01:10+0000
Couldn't be happier with customer service. Jason has been out a few times. He's prompt, courteous, friendly, thorough and smart. He figured out how to help solve roach problem in thaw kitchen. I'd use the company for his professionalism alone. Wouldn't hesitate to give 5 stars!
John Morton
John Morton
2017-01-05T21:10:43+0000
Andy Sincarage with Universal Pest & Termite does a great job with the service of our home. He's always on time, courteous, and respectful.
Cori Morton
Cori Morton
2017-01-05T19:17:56+0000
Great service, Andy Sincarage is friendly and polite! He answers any questions we have and makes sure to check the attic and the shed while he's here. Making an appointment is easy and we are very happy 🙂
Diane Marie Clarcq
Diane Marie Clarcq
2017-01-05T11:55:09+0000
Our technician -Kelly- is very thorough. Always on time!!
Curtis Steward
Curtis Steward
2017-01-05T01:16:49+0000
We joined the Universal family in July 2016 after we purchased our new home. From the start, the company has been straight forward, courteous, and professional. Andy is our technician and he is the best. He lets us know what he is doing so that we understand and he answers all our crazy questions. After 11 years with another company, that I will not mention, we never had the professionalism displayed by Universal. Andy is an asset to the company. Yes, I would refer a friend.
Sandy Campbell
Sandy Campbell
2017-01-04T21:47:46+0000
Dennis Nixon. Andy Sincarage is great. Always helpful. Polite and knowledgeable.
Michael Pone
Michael Pone
2017-01-04T14:29:36+0000
Their employee, Andy, has been here quite a few times and has provided excellent service and information/suggestions. He told me about their service guarantee and always asks if we are completely satisfied with the treatments they perform. I highly recommend them to others as they are very reasonable and provide excellent service...
Samantha Janisch
Samantha Janisch
2016-12-01T05:29:55+0000
Andrew is awesome! Always recommend him/Universal to clients!
Sarah Finger
Sarah Finger
2016-11-23T21:10:02+0000
The technician is always punctual (which is a big deal to me). He is always professional and knowledgeable. I would recommend this company to a friend.
Darryl Cummings
Darryl Cummings
2016-11-22T13:18:09+0000
A Rock Star service. Feel good about the protection they provide my family.
Melody Castin
Melody Castin
2016-09-14T17:39:45+0000
Precious Moore
Precious Moore
2016-06-18T21:43:10+0000
Our technician was great! He removed a wasp nest and a hornets nest from our front porch! He also explained what to do if we found any others around the house.
John Girard
John Girard
2016-05-25T10:26:59+0000
Andy did a great job for us! He explained what he had done and the results of his inspection. Good customer service skills. He is not the only technician we have had over the years that we have had a contract with Universal but all of them have done a great job! Highly recommend Universal Pest!
Mark Vigaroo
Mark Vigaroo
2016-04-08T14:33:16+0000
George and his entire team do a great job. I really appreciate the review request as well giving me the chance to discuss any issues I may have had. Thanks for the great customer service.
Reinaldo Tennis
Reinaldo Tennis
2014-06-22T23:42:31+0000
Robert Wagner
Robert Wagner
2014-06-20T04:03:43+0000
Angee Kent
Angee Kent
2014-01-26T13:04:10+0000
Joe Hartfelder
Joe Hartfelder
2014-01-07T04:09:09+0000
Mike Baine
Mike Baine
2013-10-21T00:00:16+0000
Connie Page Miller
Connie Page Miller
2013-08-13T18:11:15+0000
Wayne Barton
Wayne Barton
2013-08-05T18:20:06+0000
Angela Bradley
Angela Bradley
2013-07-31T19:19:12+0000
Jason Rivera
Jason Rivera
2013-07-31T03:03:31+0000
Bob Barnum
Bob Barnum
2013-06-19T00:33:14+0000
Michelle Reaves
Michelle Reaves
2013-04-27T23:20:35+0000
Kathy Self
Kathy Self
2013-04-27T21:08:59+0000
Dawn Miller Webb
Dawn Miller Webb
2013-01-04T19:42:38+0000
Next Reviews

Easy Contact Request

My Pest Issue

Choose a Pest to see more information:

FREE INSPECTION

Pest |Virginia Beach | Chesapeake | Norfolk757-502-0200

Termite | Newport News | Hampton | Williamsburg757-967-8326

Air Duct Cleaning by Universal
Insulation by Universal